“And the worst thing was, there were no mirrors out there in the wild, so the princess was left wondering whether she in fact was still beautiful… or if the fall had changed the story completely.” – SW

73610_10151743889269713_1859088433_n

I am a daughter, a sister, a granddaughter, a niece, a cousin, a friend. A young girl, and a grown woman. I am confident and scared. Terrified and excited. I am loving, and caring, and thoughtful, and hopeful. I am sick and tired. I am shy and friendly, and careful and careless. I am broken and whole. I am misunderstood, misguided, and mislead. I am hard working and determined, but a little scared on the inside. I wish on stars and dream my dreams. I pray to God and cry my tears. I smile on the outside, while I’m dying on the inside. I listen to others who won’t listen to me. I walk on eggshells, and I walk on fire. I believe in passion but not true love. I am strong, because I’ve been weak. I am fearless, because I’ve been afraid. I am wise, because I’ve been foolish. I love you and I push you away. I want you but not so close. I am everything and nothing all at once.

With the start of my favourite season and inspired by my one of my closest friends, Daff Diaries, I have decided to get back together with one of my old loves: writing. I haven’t quite the decided on the content of my blog yet, but stay tuned for updates.

♥♥ stethsandsprinkles

IMG_6818

Leave a Reply

